A whole bunch of stuff, including a valuable secret, related to ADHD— ADHD Tip O the Day 753

With ADHD, sometimes our brain gets clogged up.  And we seem to need to justify what we’re doing, like this post, for example. 

Some days my brain is crowded with lots of stuff, not all of it relevant but all clamoring to get out.  I get upset or preoccupied about the election, or guns, or the pain in my toe, or something. So one of the benefits of having a blog is having a place to put it and release some of the tension.

So here’s some of the other stuff on my mind today, just some of it.

Strategy:

If stuff is clogging up your mind, like you’re stuck in ruminating, discharge it by writing it down.  Works sometimes.

doug

Secret O the Day:

And now I’m going to share with you one of the secrets of life that I recently discovered.  It may not be The Secret Of Life, maybe not the best secret of life, but surely it’s in the top ten. Actually, in the top five.  Anyway, it’s very, very valuable.  And I am sharing it with you.  Here it is:

“It all unfolds.”

That’s it.  I wish I could explain it to you, but I can’t.  You’ll need to think about it.

“It all unfolds.”

Good luck.

Personal Revelation of the Day:

I have a black thumb.  I can’t grow anything.  Anything I plant, or try to nurture (0f the plant world) dies.  It just dies.

And I have black fingers.  Nothing technological will work right for me.  They see me coming, and they conspire to thwart and frustrate me.  Oh, well.

But I am getting better at the guitar.  This is very gratifying to me. Getting better, making progress.  Slowly.

Which is pretty remarkable, when you consider that I have no rhythm.  But one of my gifts is that I can remember songs, the melody and the words, lots of songs for long times.  Is that related to ADHD?  I don’t know but I doubt it.

But maybe it’s related to a specific area of the brain, maybe Wernicke’s area, or it’s analog on the right, or maybe not.  If you really want to pursue it further, here’s a link.

So maybe if one area of the brain, like the connections to the frontal lobe, is all screwed up, like in ADHD for example, then other areas might over develop.

Maybe it’s God’s way of trying to make up for the mess He made out of my frontal lobe connections?

Anyway, I’m grateful for it, and gratitude is a good thing, makes our lives better.  That’s another tip.

Bonus Link:

Life with ADHD

Question O the Day:

Are you grateful for this post?  I think it may be one of my best.  Or not?

 

 

 

@addstrategies  #adhd  #add  @dougmkpdp

 

 

 

@dougmkpdp #add #adhd #adhdstrategies #adhdadultstrategies

About doug with ADHD

I am a psychiatric physician. I learned I have ADHD at age 64, and then wrote four ADHD books for adults, focusing on strategies for making your life better. I also published a novel, Alma Means Soul. The books are available at amazon.com (soft cover or E book), or smashwords.com (only E books). The prices are as low as they are allowed to be. Managing Your ADHD Your Life Can Be Better; strategies for adults with ADD/ADHD Living Daily With Adult ADD or ADHD: 365 Tips O the Day ( e-book). This is one tip at a time, one page at a time, at your own pace. It's meant to last a year.
This entry was posted in add, ADD problems or symptoms, ADD strategies, adhd, ADHD problems, ADHD strategies, attitudes, dysfunctions, strategies and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to A whole bunch of stuff, including a valuable secret, related to ADHD— ADHD Tip O the Day 753

  1. Roxanne Atkins says:

    Grateful for your post? Absolutely! I admire your honesty and your willingness to share what you’ve learned. Perhaps most of all, I enjoy your ability to address what is sometimes quite a struggle (for me anyway) in a light-hearted manner. Now excuse me while I make room in my brain to ponder your secret. “It all unfolds”. Thank you!

    Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.