Things Maybe You Don’t Know About Having ADHD — ADHD Tip O the Day 745

What is it like to have ADHD?

Frustrated, distracted, looking for things, dealing with people I’ve offended or annoyed, very concerned about time, enjoying things that are a waste of time, forgetting things, making mistakes, irritated with others and with myself, impatient, jiggling, trying to get traction to start doing something at least, look there’s a squirrel –

Oh, Ok, I could go on, and on, and on, but –

Anyway – I like being interested in so many things even tho it’s a handicap, and being creative, and hyperfocus can be great depending on what it’s on.

Don’t we all wish that people would understand us?

doug

Links:

12 Things You Don’t Know About Me and My ADHD     from Attitude

ADHD Irritable

Question O the Day:  Anything you would like to add to the above lists?

Second Question O the Day: Why does facebook cut off part of some of my pictures so that they don’t make any sense?

 

@addstrategies #adhd #add @dougmkpdp

About doug with ADHD

I am a psychiatric physician. I learned I have ADHD at age 64, and then wrote four ADHD books for adults, focusing on strategies for making your life better. I also published a novel, Alma Means Soul. The books are available at amazon.com (soft cover or E book), or smashwords.com (only E books). The prices are as low as they are allowed to be. Managing Your ADHD Your Life Can Be Better; strategies for adults with ADD/ADHD Living Daily With Adult ADD or ADHD: 365 Tips O the Day ( e-book). This is one tip at a time, one page at a time, at your own pace. It's meant to last a year.
This entry was posted in add, ADD problems or symptoms, adhd, ADHD problems, dysfunctions and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Things Maybe You Don’t Know About Having ADHD — ADHD Tip O the Day 745

  1. Anonymous says:

    I’d add “dealing with feeling irritated and triggered by everyone”. I’m going through a ver rough patch. 😦 It was worsened by my vacation and seeing all of what I can’t enjoy more often.

    Like

    • Anonymous says:

      Oh, this is Ram. My cell phone logged me off… 😐

      Like

    • Ram – boy, I know what that’s like. Probably caused by stress. sorry about the rough patch, hope it gets better soon. general strategies – try to reduce stress, lower expectations of yourself, like if you had flu. do a little pampering.
      best wishes
      doug

      Like

      • rammkatze says:

        Thank you, I’ve been doing that. But it’s been a couple of months with no significant improvement, although I had 3 weeks (!) inbetween! I’ll keep doing the “heavy-lifting” of not pushing too hard and pampering myself, but just in case, I have an appointment with my shrink for next month. I think my brain might’ve just adjusted itself to the medication I’m on a bit too much.

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.