Bad Attitude with ADHD — ADHD Tip O the Day 744

The Attitude

I don’t know why I’m rather gloomy today, although to be honest, I do have an idea. But I don’t intend to stay this way and I plan to change it, right after I finish this post.

In the meantime:

“If something can go wrong, it will.”    – Murphy

Puryear’s addendum: – especially if you have ADHD.

 

“It all unfolds.”     -Puryear

 

“Anything can happen to anyone at any time.”     -Puryear

Puryear’s addendum: That, of course, is one of the reasons to eat desert first.

 

“The Moving Finger writes; and, having writ,
Moves on: nor all thy Piety nor Wit
Shall lure it back to cancel half a Line,
Nor all thy Tears wash out a Word of it.” Omar Khayyám

 

“You can’t win, you can’t break even, and you can’t get out of the game.”                          -Ginsberg’s theorem      (“It is possible that the quote originates as a slight misstatement of the opening lines of “You Can’t Win,” by Charlie Smalls”)

 

” We are well and truly screwed.”    – Unknown realist

 

But have a nice day.      🙂

doug 
Note O the Day: I have done the research, and Charlie Smalls got screwed. 

Note O the Day #2: Actually, “It all unfolds” is quite optimistic and one of my current mottoes.  I recommend it.  You can change your attitude.

Bonus Links:

Attitude and ADHD

Some days are just like that with ADHD

 

 

@addstrategies #adhd #add @dougmkpdp
About doug with ADHD

I am a psychiatric physician. I learned I have ADHD at age 64, and then wrote two ADHD books for adults, focusing on strategies for making your life better. Your Life Can Be Better; strategies for adults with ADD/ADHD available at amazon.com, or smashwords.com (for e books) Living Daily With Adult ADD or ADHD: 365 Tips O the Day ( e-book). This is one tip at a time, one page at a time, at your own pace. It's meant to last a year. As a child, I was a bully. Then there was a transformation. Now I am committed to helping people instead abusing them. The Bully was published in January, 2016. It's in print or e book, on Amazon.
This entry was posted in add, ADD problems or symptoms, ADD strategies, adhd, ADHD problems, ADHD strategies, attitudes, dysfunctions, strategies and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Bad Attitude with ADHD — ADHD Tip O the Day 744

  1. James Tilley says:

    I am in treatment I take Vyvanse doing ok but I can’t seem too make relationships like so called normal people. I try but I get offended by something that’s said, or pre judge people I’m divorced once I am 40 and no close relationships. I date and can get women but I always end up they say not paying attention or I give them too much and I’m smothering them. I’m really lonely and want too settle down , but as get older I usually go for short see few times and get what I need and out but I find a lot of women who are ok with that. But sick of it I want a best friend and lover for my wife and it’s getting really hard any advice that could help me with this as well as keeping friends and close too family?

    Like

Leave a Reply

