Where is the Time with AHDH? — ADD Tip O the Day 714

Where in the world do I find the time?! Especially with my ADHD.

Sometimes I get very frustrated with myself. But sometimes, I’m amazed at myself. I do mess up a lot, but I accomplish a lot, too.  And I deserve extra credit for what I accomplish in spite of the  ADHD.  And so do you.

With ADHD, do you also try to do too much?  Is is hard to set priorities?  Is it hard to let go of something that you would like to do?

100%

Dr. Mason writes about 100% – see the link below when you get there.  Which is more important, treatment  (therapy, coaching, etc.) – or medication?

100% also means full time.

Writing is a full time job.

Marketing is a full time job.  I want the books to get into as many hands as possible. I treasure the comments that tell me they have made a difference in people’s lives. So I keep the price low. Still, I have no objection to making money, also.

Taking care of the computer is a 50% time job. The guitar is a 25% time job. Spanish is a 25% time job. Taking care of two blogs now is a 25% time job, maybe 50%? Just taking care of the little daily necessities of life is a 50% time job.

doug

 

Dr. Mason- therapy or medication?   The 100% effect.

Note:

Recent much publicized research says to try behavioral treatment before medicines in children under six.  I think I will write about that soon.  There are a lot of things I think I will write about soon.  As soon as I find the time.

Note:

The new book, The Bully, is indirectly about growing up with ADD ADHD, although that’s not the focus.

@addstrategies  #adhd  #add  @dougmkpdp @thebullyonline #bully #bullying #thebullyonline
add,adhd,adult add,adult adhd,attention deficit,strategy, strategies, tips,living with ADD,living with ADHD,coping with ADD,coping with ADHD,symptoms,problems,ADD problems,ADHD problems,ADHD symptoms,@addstrategies, ADD symptoms,#adhd, #add, @dougmkpdp,@adhdstrategies,coaching,medications,therapy,coaching, treatment,medicine

Life is a little harder with ADD ADHD.  But there are ways to make it easier.

 

About doug with ADHD

I am a psychiatric physician. I learned I have ADHD at age 64, and then wrote four ADHD books for adults, focusing on strategies for making your life better. I also published a novel, Alma Means Soul. The books are available at amazon.com (soft cover or E book), or smashwords.com (only E books). The prices are as low as they are allowed to be. Managing Your ADHD Your Life Can Be Better; strategies for adults with ADD/ADHD Living Daily With Adult ADD or ADHD: 365 Tips O the Day ( e-book). This is one tip at a time, one page at a time, at your own pace. It's meant to last a year.
This entry was posted in add, controversies, educate yourself, medication, medication, medicine, medicine, stimulants and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Where is the Time with AHDH? — ADD Tip O the Day 714

  1. Pingback: Ramblings and Ruminations — ADHD Tip O the Day 886 | ADDadultstrategies

  2. holdthatthought says:

    life is a full-time job. i agree with behavioral modification/therapy being essential in learning how to manage it. i finally took the step to get started myself.
    your book was a great start.

    Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.