Happy Valentines Day, to Everyone Who Loves Someone with ADD or ADHD — ADD Tip o the Day 468

My wife has stuck with me with my ADD all these years.  OK, she has had some complaints sometimes, but she has been very helpful.  I couldn’t have made it without her. She picks up a lot of the slack, and things have gotten better since I was finally diagnosed.  In fact, she was the one that had the brilliant idea that my keys should always and only go on the front table, because she was !!^%$%#^^ SICK AND TIRED  of having to find my *$^&^#*# keys for me.  

And it works!

So thanks to all of you for putting up with all of us and figuring out ways to help us.

doug

dealing with electronics in a relationship by melissa orlov

and more on ADD ADHD relationships

and more

and more yet

realtionships

Roses for you!

About doug with ADHD

I am a psychiatric physician. I learned I have ADHD at age 64, and then wrote two ADHD books for adults, focusing on strategies for making your life better. Your Life Can Be Better; strategies for adults with ADD/ADHD available at amazon.com, or smashwords.com (for e books) Living Daily With Adult ADD or ADHD: 365 Tips O the Day ( e-book). This is one tip at a time, one page at a time, at your own pace. It's meant to last a year. As a child, I was a bully. Then there was a transformation. Now I am committed to helping people instead abusing them. The Bully was published in January, 2016. It's in print or e book, on Amazon.
This entry was posted in add, ADD strategies, relationships and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Happy Valentines Day, to Everyone Who Loves Someone with ADD or ADHD — ADD Tip o the Day 468

  1. Pingback: Valentine’s Day and ADHD. | Kids behaving badly: blame those nasty artificial food additives

  2. homey –
    i will put my wife up for sainthood, but dont think i qualify. she isnt perfect, but her less enjoyable habits are pretty minor compared to mine, and i try to focus on the positive ones. still, marriage is a lot of work!
    thanks for the comment
    doug

    Like

  3. homemakersdaily says:

    Definitely. Thank you. My husband is a saint for putting up with me! Of course, I’m a saint for putting up with him, too! 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

