Strategies — The Pills ADD Tip o the Day 328

Just got a new example of the principle -problem, strategy, rule, habit- for those of us with ADD or ADHD.

My rule is to take all of my pills the first thing when I get up, every day.  That way I won’t forget.  But lately I’ve had a few days when later I couldn’t remember taking them; thought I had but wasn’t sure (aging?).  That is a problem, so I need a strategy.  Now, when I take the pills, I turn the benadryl bottle on its side.  Later in the day I stand it up again, ready for the next morning.  That’s the rule now.  Seems to be working.

Identify a problem, make a strategy, make it a rule, stick with it until it becomes a habit.

doug   

lorie’s thorough review of ADD or ADHD

clik here

another example   clik here

About doug with ADHD

I am a psychiatric physician. I learned I have ADHD at age 64, and then wrote four ADHD books for adults, focusing on strategies for making your life better. I also published a novel, Alma Means Soul. The books are available at amazon.com (soft cover or E book), or smashwords.com (only E books). The prices are as low as they are allowed to be. Managing Your ADHD Your Life Can Be Better; strategies for adults with ADD/ADHD Living Daily With Adult ADD or ADHD: 365 Tips O the Day ( e-book). This is one tip at a time, one page at a time, at your own pace. It's meant to last a year.
This entry was posted in add and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.