Problems in ADHD — ADHD Tip O the Day 806

Your Life Can Be Better, and so can mine –

if we recognize problems, and then apply the formula:  recognize, strategy, rule, habit. 

My job is difficult, but I love it.

One of my many frustrations was dealing with a bunch of different forms as I move from office to office and patient to patient. I spent so much time shuffling through stacks of papers trying to find the specific one I needed at the moment.  Frustrating!

So, if you’ve read the book or been paying attention as we go along, the solution is already obvious to you, right?

It took me a year

to finally realize that this was not only an ongoing frustration and waste of time, but it was also A Problem.  That means, in my philosophy, there must be a solution.  And I found it.

 

add,adhd,adult add,adult adhd,attention deficit,living with ADD,living with ADHD,coping with ADD,coping with ADHD,symptoms,problems,ADD problems,ADHD problems,ADHD symptoms,@addstrategies, ADD symptoms,#adhd, #add, @dougmkpdp,@adhdstrategies,strategy,strategies,add,adhd,adult add,adult adhd,attention deficit,strategy, strategies, tips,living with ADD,living with ADHD,coping with ADD,coping with ADHD,symptoms,problems,ADD problems,ADHD problems,ADHD symptoms,@addstrategies, ADD symptoms,#adhd, #add, @dougmkpdp,@adhdstrategies,life with ADHD,

The Answer

 

I got two of these suckers, one green and one purple.  The green one holds the routine papers- encounter forms, order sheets, handouts, etc – each in its own pocket.   The purple one holds the consent forms the patients need to sign, assorted according to the different types of medications.

Finding the right paper is a breeze.  My life is better.

 

If something is frustrating you, or wasting your time, or interfering with your efficiency, your comfort, your satisfaction, then it probably is not just life as she is, but it’s probably A Problem.

Your life can be better!

doug

Next ADHD Project

New rule:  I will not lay my iPhone down anywhere except on my desk, bedside table, or bathroom counter.  Nowhere else. Only one of those places.  

Let’s see how that works.

Bonus Links

On Rules with ADHD – The ADHD Formula

Applying the ADHD Formula

More on Distractions

 

 

@addstrategies  #adhd  #add  @dougmkpdp
About doug with ADHD

I am a psychiatric physician. I learned I have ADHD at age 64, and then wrote two ADHD books for adults, focusing on strategies for making your life better. Your Life Can Be Better; strategies for adults with ADD/ADHD available at amazon.com, or smashwords.com (for e books) Living Daily With Adult ADD or ADHD: 365 Tips O the Day ( e-book). This is one tip at a time, one page at a time, at your own pace. It's meant to last a year. As a child, I was a bully. Then there was a transformation. Now I am committed to helping people instead abusing them. The Bully was published in January, 2016. It's in print or e book, on Amazon.
This entry was posted in add, ADD problems or symptoms, ADD strategies, adhd, ADHD problems, ADHD strategies, distraction, dysfunctions, organize and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

