ADHD Plus Anxiety – The Podcast — ADHD Tip O the Day 805

Do you have ADHD?  Then you know about anxiety:     

Am I going to screw this up, too? Am I going to get my to do list done?  Am I going to get anything done?  Am I going to blurt out the wrong thing?  What am I forgetting? And where in the world are my keys?

Anxiety!

Jennie is an ADHD maven, coach and podcast producer.  And she raises bees in her back yard!  Inadvertently.

This is the podcast we did for ADHD Awareness Month, October.

I was anxious about doing the podcast, but I didn’t do as poorly as I feared.

For  many reasons, anxiety goes hand in hand with ADHD, and it can be a booger. But, there are good strategies to help deal with anxiety.  I discuss three of them in the podcast.

Jennie Friedman’s Podcast

Jennie’s blog

Hope you enjoy.

doug

Very Excited Note O the Day:  I am learning how to use Dino’s ingenious strategy for making the Facebook images come out right instead of getting chopped off.  This is the first trial run.  Hoping.  And many thanks to Dino.

@addstrategies  #adhd  #add  @dougmkpdp

add,adhd,adult add,adult adhd,attention deficit,living with ADD,living with ADHD,coping with ADD,coping with ADHD,symptoms,problems,ADD problems,ADHD problems,ADHD symptoms,@addstrategies, ADD symptoms,#adhd, #add, @dougmkpdp,@adhdstrategies,strategy,strategies,add,adhd,adult add,adult adhd,attention deficit,strategy, strategies, tips,living with ADD,living with ADHD,coping with ADD,coping with ADHD,symptoms,problems,ADD problems,ADHD problems,ADHD symptoms,@addstrategies, ADD symptoms,#adhd, #add, @dougmkpdp,@adhdstrategies,life with ADHD,anxiety,anxious,anxiety disorder, comorbid,podcast,jennie,friedman

About doug with ADHD

I am a psychiatric physician. I learned I have ADHD at age 64, and then wrote two ADHD books for adults, focusing on strategies for making your life better. Your Life Can Be Better; strategies for adults with ADD/ADHD available at amazon.com, or smashwords.com (for e books) Living Daily With Adult ADD or ADHD: 365 Tips O the Day ( e-book). This is one tip at a time, one page at a time, at your own pace. It's meant to last a year. As a child, I was a bully. Then there was a transformation. Now I am committed to helping people instead abusing them. The Bully was published in January, 2016. It's in print or e book, on Amazon.
This entry was posted in add, ADD problems or symptoms, ADD strategies, adhd, ADHD problems, ADHD strategies, dysfunctions, strategies and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to ADHD Plus Anxiety – The Podcast — ADHD Tip O the Day 805

  1. rammkatze says:

    I loved the podcast, Doug. I wish you’d make more! You did great!
    I listened to it while doing the dishes. I found out that, while I usually can’t focus on two things at the same time, some “mindless” activities are perfect to pay attention to something on my headphones.
    I keep forgetting your “list of one” so I always like to hear it repeated. It really is a good one.
    And anxiety is one of my two major issues (the other one is people) with ADHD, so it’s always very helpful when you make anxiety posts. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • Ram -thank you for your kind comments, glad you liked it. There is some controversy about multitasking, but i do it a lot, and think it helps me focus. probably depends on the situation and also on the person..
      List of one is my fall back position, and can really help when I’m struggling.
      best wishes
      doug

      Like

Leave a Reply

