ADHD and the Challenge of Relationships — ADHD Tip O the Day 795

If you think living with ADHD is a challenge, imagine what it’s like living with someone with ADHD.

I started to add, “And imagine what it’s like to live with someone who is living with someone who is living with ADHD.” but I decided that would be a little too much.

See, I don’t always blurt out. Note: That is a subtle clever segue to what I’m planning for the next post (planning).

 Is therapy the answer?

ADHD and Relationships

Six Secrets for an ADHD Relationship

Question O the Day:

You know that moment when you just pause and ask yourself, “Now what would be the very best thing to say in this situation?”

Me neither.

Quote O the Day:

“The only thing worse than being married is not being married.”

      Unknown Sage

Hopeful Note O the Day:  I plan to really do the third helping tool for ADHD once I get home, and then I plan to do a series on updates on medications.  I plan to.

 

#adhd,@dougmkpdp

About doug with ADHD

I am a psychiatric physician. I learned I have ADHD at age 64, and then wrote two ADHD books for adults, focusing on strategies for making your life better. Your Life Can Be Better; strategies for adults with ADD/ADHD available at amazon.com, or smashwords.com (for e books) Living Daily With Adult ADD or ADHD: 365 Tips O the Day ( e-book). This is one tip at a time, one page at a time, at your own pace. It's meant to last a year. As a child, I was a bully. Then there was a transformation. Now I am committed to helping people instead abusing them. The Bully was published in January, 2016. It's in print or e book, on Amazon.
This entry was posted in add, ADD problems or symptoms, adhd, ADHD problems, dysfunctions, marriage, relationships and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

