Opinions About ADHD — ADD Tip O the Day 702

Everyone Has An Opinion (I’ll skip the joke)

Opinions can be based on many things, such as sound scientific study in depth, delusions, or ‘My cousin told me that someone told him’, ‘My gut tells me’, ‘I think I read it somewhere,’or ‘I just know’, etc.

My Posts and My Opinions

Lots of material in my posts are my opinions.

My opinions are mostly based on:

1. Facts when I can find them. They’re elusive little buggers.

2. My personal experience living with ADHD and from treating my patients and from my fellow ADHDer friends.

3. Such scientific and secular reading as I have done.  It’s not too much.

Fallacies:

“I read it somewhere.”

Unfortunately, when we read,  “The idea that ADHD does not exist has been totally and conclusively disproven.” we tend to remember reading, ” ADHD does not exist.”

(Please don’t do that with this sentence.)

Quote O the Day:

“In my opinion, people often confuse their opinions with fact.”

              me

doug

@addstrategies  #adhd  #add  @dougmkpdp
guns, shootings,mass murders,semi-automatic,automatic,weapons,self-defense,drunk driving,vaccines,vaccinations,autism,confirmatory bias,logical fallacies,ADD,ADHD,adult add,adult adhd

I defend your right to your opinion, even though it sounds like the ravings of a lunatic.

About doug with ADHD

I am a psychiatric physician. I learned I have ADHD at age 64, and then wrote two ADHD books for adults, focusing on strategies for making your life better. Your Life Can Be Better; strategies for adults with ADD/ADHD available at amazon.com, or smashwords.com (for e books) Living Daily With Adult ADD or ADHD: 365 Tips O the Day ( e-book). This is one tip at a time, one page at a time, at your own pace. It's meant to last a year. As a child, I was a bully. Then there was a transformation. Now I am committed to helping people instead abusing them. The Bully was published in January, 2016. It's in print or e book, on Amazon.
This entry was posted in add, adhd, controversies, controversy, controversy, educate yourself, science and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Opinions About ADHD — ADD Tip O the Day 702

  1. betsydavenport says:

    It’s always mystified me – and offended me – that people who wouldn’t think of weighing in with their ignorance about, say, leukemia and its treatments, are ready at the drop of a hat to opine about AD/HD and its treatments. It really isn’t anyone’s business.

    Liked by 1 person

    • The Bully says:

      betsy – i totally agree. but somehow it seems to be an easy target. and people with opinions do not like to be confused by offering them facts.
      thank you for your contributions
      doug

      Like

Leave a Reply

