The Answers to All Your Questions — ADD Tip O the Day 652

Is Life Complicated?

Clearly it’s more complicated if we have ADD ADHD.  But wait!

Life is not as complicated as people think.  In fact, you can understand any situation, answer any question, by simply using one of four keys:

  1. It’s about the money.
  2. It’s hormonal.
  3. It’s more complicated than that.
  4. It will take longer than that.

Can you think of any question that can’t be answered by one of these?

doug  

Legitimate question: What does this have to do with ADD ADHD?

Answer: Beats me.  I just thought it was valuable enough to share with you.

Note:  My wife thinks some of these posts are too long.  Like the last one.

Bonus Bonus Bonus:  Jerry Bair’s new book on the to- do list is just out and for the moment it’s free.  It’s very good.  I suggest you grab it.   clik

Bonus Link: I read that everyone with Tourette’s Syndrome also has ADHD.  You really need to watch this.

ADD,ADHD,attention deficit,adult ADD,adult ADHD,explanations, understanding,questions,answers,life,answers to life

With ADD ADHD we’re not too good with time.

 

About doug with ADHD

I am a psychiatric physician. I learned I have ADHD at age 64, and then wrote two ADHD books for adults, focusing on strategies for making your life better. Your Life Can Be Better; strategies for adults with ADD/ADHD available at amazon.com, or smashwords.com (for e books) Living Daily With Adult ADD or ADHD: 365 Tips O the Day ( e-book). This is one tip at a time, one page at a time, at your own pace. It's meant to last a year. As a child, I was a bully. Then there was a transformation. Now I am committed to helping people instead abusing them. The Bully was published in January, 2016. It's in print or e book, on Amazon.
This entry was posted in add, educate yourself and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to The Answers to All Your Questions — ADD Tip O the Day 652

  1. rammkatze says:

    For what it’s worth. I don’t think your posts are long. I think they’re amazingly short. And I’M the one with ADHD. :p

    Liked by 2 people

  2. Scott Marckx says:

    Hi Doug,
    I can imagine how those 4 keys could get one into a whole lot of backpedaling and explaining if used carelessly!
    All the best, Scott
    P.S. Thank you for the to-do list link. I’ll look at it.

    Like

Leave a Reply

