ADD ADHD Poem —ADD Tip O the Day 593

Ode of an ADDer to a neat wife

Please don’t put my stuff away.
Please don’t move it, just let it lay.
If I can’t see it, it doesn’t exist.
I’ll forget to do something and we’ll both be pissed.

That library book is lying on the floor
so that I can’t miss it when I go out the door.
It’s already a week overdue
and if I don’t see it, it’s gonna be two.

You can’t stand clutter in your face
so I try to keep  it in my own space,
but sometimes it just kinda overflows;
how that happens God only knows.

I have a place for everything; where
it winds up isn’t always there.
If it gets too bad just tell me to move it.
If you do it yourself then I’m just gonna lose it.

I guess that’s all I’ve got to say
Except,
I love you,
and please don’t put my stuff away.

doug      

add,adhd,adult add,adult adhd,attention, deficit,strategies,add and stress,adhd and stress,coping

Roses for you!

 

 

About doug with ADHD

I am a psychiatric physician. I learned I have ADHD at age 64, and then wrote two ADHD books for adults, focusing on strategies for making your life better. Your Life Can Be Better; strategies for adults with ADD/ADHD available at amazon.com, or smashwords.com (for e books) Living Daily With Adult ADD or ADHD: 365 Tips O the Day ( e-book). This is one tip at a time, one page at a time, at your own pace. It's meant to last a year. As a child, I was a bully. Then there was a transformation. Now I am committed to helping people instead abusing them. The Bully was published in January, 2016. It's in print or e book, on Amazon.
This entry was posted in add, ADD problems or symptoms, ADD strategies, adhd, ADHD problems, ADHD strategies, clutter, dysfunctions, marriage, relationships, strategies and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to ADD ADHD Poem —ADD Tip O the Day 593

  1. So true…but in our house there are TWO of us chanting that refrain! 😀

    Liked by 1 person

  2. jill says:

    Love doug’s poem

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Anonymous says:

    I love you too but……
    what am I suppose to do?
    If I left your stuff alone we wouldn’t be able to
    to get in our home!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

