Another Way to Structure for ADD ADHD – ADD Tip O the Day 565

Missing Posts

Just got back from  Houston seeing our daughter win a big award. Just got moved into our new apartment, lost my travel computer in the process. (Also lost my house keys on the trip). Could not get organized to do a post on the trip.

Unstructured (Disstructured?)

The move has me totally messed up, but now that we’re in it’s time to reorganize. Here’s one strategy:

add,adhd,adult add,adult adhd,attention deficit,strategies,schedule,structure,strategy,disorganization

A weekly schedule.

 

 

 

I want to keep up with my blogging, marketing, guitar, Spanish, etc.– and I sure haven’t been. With this schedule, each day I have one or two things that I specifically devote time to. When I have done them, then I will do other things. By the end of the week, each of those actions will have been addressed at least once.

, for example – I’m determined to do some writing each Thursday. That doesn’t mean I won’t do it other days also, but I will get some writing done on Thursday for sure.

Restructuring

This provides  structure and cuts down on having to decide what to do.  It’s time to get back on track – I’m tired of floundering around.

doug

Did I mention that our daughter won an award?

ADD,ADHD,adult ADD,adult ADHD,attention deficit,

Greater Houston Women’s Hall Of Fame

 

 

About doug with ADHD

I am a psychiatric physician. I learned I have ADHD at age 64, and then wrote two ADHD books for adults, focusing on strategies for making your life better. Your Life Can Be Better; strategies for adults with ADD/ADHD available at amazon.com, or smashwords.com (for e books) Living Daily With Adult ADD or ADHD: 365 Tips O the Day ( e-book). This is one tip at a time, one page at a time, at your own pace. It's meant to last a year. As a child, I was a bully. Then there was a transformation. Now I am committed to helping people instead abusing them. The Bully was published in January, 2016. It's in print or e book, on Amazon.
This entry was posted in add, ADD problems or symptoms, ADD strategies, adhd, ADHD problems, ADHD strategies and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Another Way to Structure for ADD ADHD – ADD Tip O the Day 565

  1. Congrats to your daughter!

    And love your plan for the week. Good job!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Jonathan R says:

    Thank you for this inspiration! I have been looking for a new way to reorganize my to do lists (*THANKS* for the to do list tools and ideas from your book, too). I think this is exactly what I need… I appreciate the idea that ‘it doesn’t mean I won’t write on other days… But setting time aside on this day means it’ll be addressed at least once…’ Awesome.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. D K Powell says:

    Congratulations on your daughter’s award! 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

