Not Getting Things Done? – – – ADD Tip o the Day 528

On not getting things done:

My sister does not have ADD ADHD, but she sure comes up with some good tips.       Thanks Lucy.

Here’s her email: 

Doug,  

Am trying a new strategy & wonder if it might

be helpful for add/adhd.  

“it’s too HOT (personalize the reason)

to do anything, so I’ll get started later”  

BUT “if I were going to

do something, where would I start?” 

This strategy sometimes leads to the listing stage.  It’s best

to list just one “where would I start” at this point.

Does it work? …….you’re getting this email aren’t you?

my strategies:

1. Try to figure out the real reason I’m not doing it

2. Take a break

3. Make a to do list of one .

4. Break it into the smallest possible steps

5. Make a new list of one

6. Start using Lucy’s strategy when necessary

Links on this very topic:

homey on not doing to do’s

tom nardone on not finishing

How to not finish – Tip o the Day

doug

So what have I accomplished today?
So what have I accomplished today?

About The Bully

I am a psychiatric physician. I was the bully, and worse. Then there was a transformation. Now I am committed to helping people instead abusing them. The book, The Bully, A Story of Violence and Transformation, is about that. Learned I have ADD at age 64 My book: Your Life Can Be Better strategies for adults with ADD available at amazon.com, or smashwords.com (for e books) Also Living Daily With Adult ADD or ADHD: 365 Tips O the Day ( e-book). The Bully to be published in January, 2016
This entry was posted in add, ADD problems or symptoms, ADD strategies, adhd, ADHD problems, ADHD strategies, attitudes, distraction, dysfunctions, organize, procrastination, strategies and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Not Getting Things Done? – – – ADD Tip o the Day 528

  1. I think that’s a great strategy and it could definitely work.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

