“What Could Possibly Go Wrong?” – A New ADD ADHD Strategy — ADD Tip o the Day 504

What could go wrong?

“I know, let’s invade Iraq and capture all those weapons of mass destruction. We have the best army in the world. What could go wrong?”

“Ladies and gentlemen, this is your captain speaking. Welcome aboard. I want to assure you that this ship is the safest ever built, by the finest engineers, and has multiple watertight compartments.  What could go wrong?”

Okay, those are the jokes. But the other night, I noticed my water glass sitting near the edge of the table. I knew it was perfectly safe, but I moved it anyway.

“What could go wrong?” is a really good strategy for ADD ADHD. 

Just keep the idea in mind and pay attention to what’s around you and what’s going on.

doug

 

“What could go wrong?”:

                    urban dictionary

                    from Reddit

 Murphy’s Law:

Anything that can go wrong will.

Bonus link:

homey’s contest, win a meeting notebook

ADD,ADHD,adult ADD,adult ADHD,attention,deficit,strategies

What could go wrong?

About doug with ADHD

I am a psychiatric physician. I learned I have ADHD at age 64, and then wrote two ADHD books for adults, focusing on strategies for making your life better. Your Life Can Be Better; strategies for adults with ADD/ADHD available at amazon.com, or smashwords.com (for e books) Living Daily With Adult ADD or ADHD: 365 Tips O the Day ( e-book). This is one tip at a time, one page at a time, at your own pace. It's meant to last a year. As a child, I was a bully. Then there was a transformation. Now I am committed to helping people instead abusing them. The Bully was published in January, 2016. It's in print or e book, on Amazon.
This entry was posted in add, ADD problems or symptoms, ADD strategies, ADHD problems, ADHD strategies, strategies and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to “What Could Possibly Go Wrong?” – A New ADD ADHD Strategy — ADD Tip o the Day 504

  1. homey – yes!!!!! the little voice! that’s it. it’s a mistake to brush that guy off.
    thanks for the comment
    doug

    Like

  2. homemakersdaily says:

    I do that, too, Doug. I set my iPhone down on the kitchen cabinet a few minutes ago and then proceeded to unload the dishwasher. I thought, “I sure hope I don’t drop a plate on my iPhone.” So I moved it off the counter to a safe location. Just in case. These days I listen to that little voice in my head telling me something bad might happen.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. tom – yes!
    but –
    what could go wrong?
    ex: the bed could catch on fire!

    as always, thank you for commenting
    doug

    Like

  4. All the more reason to just to stay in bed.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

