ADD or ADHD and Road Rage — ADD Tip o the Day 413

Road rage can be a big problem if we have ADD or ADHD.  It is unpleasant and can be dangerous, especially if we openly make a gesture or call names (we are impulsive), and after all, we know now that they are all armed.    Why is this such an issue for us?

Because we are impatient and  irritable, and our low self esteem makes us particularly critical of others.

This used to be a big problem for me, but my strategy really works.

Instead of cursing them, I say a prayer for them  – maybe their mother is dying and they are rushing to get to the hospital, maybe they also have ADD or ADHD, maybe they are an idiot; in any event, with the way they drive, they need prayer.

Do you have a strategy for road rage?

I have the new book, Living Daily With ADD or ADHD, 365 Tips o the Day, on my Kindle now.  It just needs some polishing to be ready to GO!  clik

and Kindle will play it on audio, and it will play Your Life Can Be Better also – I didn’t know that!

best wishes

doug

add,adhd,adult add,adult adhd,attention,deficit,strategies

this is cool!

from rori  clik

About doug with ADHD

I am a psychiatric physician. I learned I have ADHD at age 64, and then wrote two ADHD books for adults, focusing on strategies for making your life better. Your Life Can Be Better; strategies for adults with ADD/ADHD available at amazon.com, or smashwords.com (for e books) Living Daily With Adult ADD or ADHD: 365 Tips O the Day ( e-book). This is one tip at a time, one page at a time, at your own pace. It's meant to last a year. As a child, I was a bully. Then there was a transformation. Now I am committed to helping people instead abusing them. The Bully was published in January, 2016. It's in print or e book, on Amazon.
This entry was posted in add and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to ADD or ADHD and Road Rage — ADD Tip o the Day 413

  1. CeeLee says:

    Badly. See? Its in control not me! LoL

    Like

  2. CeeLee says:

    Now after having to go through the humiliation of having to assure Mom that none of the things in the text sent were to be taken personally, you’d have thought I would. Yeah…um…no. LoL

    I tried to but it advised me that doing it mightend

    Like

  3. ceelee – love it! i think the moral of your story is to throw away your smartphone?
    thank you for the comment
    doug

    Like

  4. CeeLee says:

    Oh boy.I learned a good lesson not too long ago about road raging.

    I was yelling at all the people who had the audacity of being in the hammer lane and doing the speed limit…therefore they were in my way.

    And failed to realize my smartphone was on voice command during dock. During a particularly vitriol filled outburst of mine, it sent a text to…dear ole Mom because it recognized part of the word I had said and what I said after that word…

    That wasn’t my day lol

    Like

Leave a Reply

