Hassles — ADD Tip o the Day 382

Just lost my credit card.  Again.

This time, also my drivers license and spare key, all in the same little wallet.  Must have walked off and left it on the table in the restaurant.  Called, they couldn’t find it.  Went back there, searched for it myself, nope.  Called and cancelled the card.

Last time this happened it was only the credit card, in France, 20 years ago.  We don’t speak French.  Spent a half a vacation day making frantic calls, begging people who spoke French to help us, trying to find the card, then to cancel it.

Then I found it, in my shirt pocket.

I never put my card in my shirt pocket, so I hadn’t looked there.

This time, can you guess what?

Found it in my shirt pocket.  I never put it in my shirt pocket.  But there it was. In  my shirt pocket.

Bank says they cant uncancel, will send new cards with new numbers.

Wife just gave me a list of 7 accounts I will need to call to update our payment information with our new cards.

Tip?  Don’t put your credit cards in your shirt pocket?  But I never do that.

Sounds like ADD to me.

doug

quote of the day – It’s always something.

Roseanna Roseannadana

add,adhd,adult add,adult adhd,attention,deficit
have you ever tried to hug a cactus?
About doug with ADHD

I am a psychiatric physician. I learned I have ADHD at age 64, and then wrote two ADHD books for adults, focusing on strategies for making your life better. Your Life Can Be Better; strategies for adults with ADD/ADHD available at amazon.com, or smashwords.com (for e books) Living Daily With Adult ADD or ADHD: 365 Tips O the Day ( e-book). This is one tip at a time, one page at a time, at your own pace. It's meant to last a year. As a child, I was a bully. Then there was a transformation. Now I am committed to helping people instead abusing them. The Bully was published in January, 2016. It's in print or e book, on Amazon.
This entry was posted in add and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Hassles — ADD Tip o the Day 382

  1. sierra529 says:

    Ha! I so strongly identified with your credit card mishaps. One of the little things I need to do right now is find mine because it wasn’t back in my wallet in my purse at the store today, meaning I broke MY rule to put it back there every time. I have twice lost it on vacations and on frequent other occasions as well. I have gone through the hassle of cancelling, and have also taken the risk of not cancelling it because I was sure it would turn up (which so far it always has)… this is one of my most consistent and annoying problems… I’m good with car keys though LOL

    Like

    • my strategy is to always put the card back in the little wallet, put it in my pants pocket where it belongs, then get it out and check again, to make sure its there, even if i’m sure (so it will be a habit). but as you see, it doesnt always work (it would tho if i always did it)
      thank you for commenting.

      Like

  2. patty
    thanks for the support. my wife has pretty much forgiven me already. she has lived with me a long time.
    best wishes
    doug

    Like

  3. So sorry. I hate when stuff like that happens.

    Like

Leave a Reply

