Frazzled strategies — ADD Tip o the Day 368

For living with ADD or ADHD we need strategies, and here’s the ones I used to get unfrazzled, as promised in Tip 367.

First, obviously, reverse the causes of frazzled:

So got more sleep, took a nap.  Too cold to go outdoors, but did more sitting, in front of the big window.  Muscle still pulled, so didn’t exercise (but that was just an excuse: I could’ve done something;just not what I wanted to).

Used other strategies, mainly for the overloaded:

Made very very long list of all the to-do things.  Long.

Picked three, made list of three.  Picked one, made list of one.

Did that.  Then did another one

Doing this, combined with the other strategies, made the overloaded feeling go away.

Good bye, frazzled.

doug

bonus blog from elizabeth on sleep clik

add,adhd,adult adhd,adult add, attention

About doug with ADHD

I am a psychiatric physician. I learned I have ADHD at age 64, and then wrote two ADHD books for adults, focusing on strategies for making your life better. Your Life Can Be Better; strategies for adults with ADD/ADHD available at amazon.com, or smashwords.com (for e books) Living Daily With Adult ADD or ADHD: 365 Tips O the Day ( e-book). This is one tip at a time, one page at a time, at your own pace. It's meant to last a year. As a child, I was a bully. Then there was a transformation. Now I am committed to helping people instead abusing them. The Bully was published in January, 2016. It's in print or e book, on Amazon.
This entry was posted in add and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Frazzled strategies — ADD Tip o the Day 368

  1. That does actually work. When I feel overwhelmed or frazzled, I make a big list, too. Usually I feel much better just doing that. If I don’t already have a big list, it means that stuff’s all been swimming around in my head and that’s a very dangerous place to be! Once I write it all down, I feel more in control. And usually it’s not as bad as I thought it was. When it’s swimming in my head, I just don’t know. But on paper, I can deal with it.

    Like

  2. marc perry says:

    Sent from my iPad

    Like

Leave a Reply

