Stay ahead — ADD Tip o the day 159

I try to stay ahead.  We are going to Houston, I will pack the day before.  I try to do the blog and save  it as a draft the day before it’s due.  If I see something that needs doing, like needing to be put away for example, I try to do it right then, not wait til later (this can be a distraction tho if I’m needing to be doing something else).   You never know what is going to happen to interrupt your plans and your schedule, so it’s good to have things done in advance.   This strategy keeps things from piling up, from being rushed into at the last minute, and it cuts down on forgetting things or doing them sloppily.  With ADD or ADHD these strategies are essential.

doug                                               (This also fits in with my strategy of eating desert first- you never know what’s going to happen.)

About doug with ADHD

I am a psychiatric physician. I learned I have ADHD at age 64, and then wrote two ADHD books for adults, focusing on strategies for making your life better. Your Life Can Be Better; strategies for adults with ADD/ADHD available at amazon.com, or smashwords.com (for e books) Living Daily With Adult ADD or ADHD: 365 Tips O the Day ( e-book). This is one tip at a time, one page at a time, at your own pace. It's meant to last a year. As a child, I was a bully. Then there was a transformation. Now I am committed to helping people instead abusing them. The Bully was published in January, 2016. It's in print or e book, on Amazon.
This entry was posted in add and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

