A new hero — ADD Tip o the day 93

I have a new hero!  Did you ever spend time chasing pickles around in a jar with a fork, or worse yet, a knife, trying to spear one of the little buggers, or somehow get one up and out? Did you realize it was A Problem?  I just opened a new jar of little pickles and there was a green plastic knob sticking up out of the middle.  What is this???  On closer inspection, I saw that it was the top of a rod attached to a ring that was under all the pickles.  As I get pickles off the top, I can just pull the ring up a bit and it lifts all the pickles.  Let those suckers try to get away from me now!

The genious is not so much in the solution to the problem as it is in recognizing that there is a problem in the first place.  Once you recognize a problem, it usually is not too hard to come up with a solution.  But you have to get over just accepting it as one of life’s little frustration, and recognize that it is A Problem.

My new hero, whoever thought of the pickle puller.

doug

About addadultstrategies

I am a psychiatric physician. Learned I have ADD at age 64 My book: Your Life Can Be Better strategies for adults with ADD available at amazon.com or smashwords.com (for e books)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

