criticisms tip of the day 6

I am persistent, you are stubborn.

I am decisive, you are impulsive.

I am laid back, you are sloppy.

other: ” you are apathetic and indifferent!”

me:”I don’t care.”

I mess up a lot, and I get a lot of criticism.

 I need to take an honest look at the criticism, and decide if I need to apologize and if I need to try to change something.

trying harder won’t work, I will need to make a strategy if I decide to change.

I need to realize that the criticsim is about my behavior.

It does not mean that I am a bad or worthless person.

doug

your life can be better

i messed up on the last post.

no matter how hard i tried, i couldn’t add an image to it.

About addadultstrategies

I am a psychiatric physician. Learned I have ADD at age 64 My book: Your Life Can Be Better strategies for adults with ADD available at amazon.com or smashwords.com (for e books)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to criticisms tip of the day 6

  1. Pingback: criticism with ADD —- ADD Tip o the day 245 | ADDadultstrategies

Leave a Reply

